Read time:59 seconds


The winners of this years European Diversity Awards were as follows…

Icon events international – politician of the year

Lord Alli Waheed

Parliament’s first openly gay peer and a tireless campaigner for lgb rights

Cast media group – journalist of the year

Frank Gardner

BBC security correspondent wheelchair user who has reported widely on disability issues

Inclusive employers – outstanding employee network group of the year

British armed forces –

An employee network website for all lgb people serving in the UK’s armed forces

Abercrombie & Fitch – diversity champion of the year

Chris Sullivan, chief executive corporate banking division at Royal Bank of Scotland

Runnymede trust – community project of the year

Pop-up festival of stories –

United health group – diversity team of the year

Diversity committee at Societe Generale

Boutique marketing – marketing campaign of the year

Royal Bank of Scotland – Manchester pride 2010

Royal Bank of Scotland – campaigner of the year

Barbara Lindsay MBE

Senior policy adviser at the government equalities unit who has worked extensively to end discrimination against working women, people of ethnic origin and those with disabilities.

Societe Generale – charity of the year

Stonewall Equality

Cisco – company of the year

Vodafone group

About the author


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Latest articles